HKS GTRS

C

Crazy

I have seen a HKS GTRS for sale and was just wondering:

Is it a straight fit on the GTiR???

Will it be laggy if the max boost I am going to run is 1.3/1.4 bar???

Is £800 good for a second hand one that had been on a car for 3000 miles and it was supposedly only running a bar of boost??? :?:

Please will you guys answer this ASAP as I do not want this turbo to be sold if it is suitable for my GTiR, forgive me if I sound thick but I am just learning :wink:

Thanks in advance 8)

E

Edd

is £800 just for turbo alone?
It's quite a good turbo, it was on my new car, but aint good enough with 2.2.
Would cost about £1600 to buy in the UK, but you could get a brand new one from USA for £800 probably.

It def wouldnt bolt onto the std manifold without some work, would also need custom front pipe, and custom inlet and outlet made up for it.

Its meant to be good all round turbo getting good power and not too much lag, it wasn't very impressive on the 2.2, but i think that's down to the extra displacement :wink:

C

Crazy

Thanks EDD for the quick reply mate and thanks for the boost controller yesterday :wink:

Well I think I will be leaving that turbo then :? too much modifying to make it fit so it looks like I am back on the Turbo Dynamics route again :p

MD205 is what I have been thinking about buying and maybe some HKS 264 cams 8)

What do you guys think :?: :?:

S

Sirnixalot

Edd said:
is £800 just for turbo alone?

It def wouldnt bolt onto the std manifold without some work, would also need custom front pipe, and custom inlet and outlet made up for it.
:
Not so

It bolts straight onto the standard manifold and would use the standard oil & water lines as well as the compressor inlet and outlet flanges and bits. You will have to rotate the compressor housing.

The only problem is new mounts for the actuator on the compressor housing. Edd perhaps you can take a pic of this for us?

E

Edd

this is the only pic i have, hope it helps