stiff clutch pedal

nitrosgti-r

I am the proud owner of a black gti-r with nitros. I am new to the gti-r's and turbo cars so don't know a great deal about them, only that it goes like stink!! My problem is that the clutch pedal is really really stiff. Would it be the cable? Or is it more serious?

Thanks for the advice, i think i need it as my foot is killing me.

MarkTurbo

They have a hydraulic clutch, not a cable :wink: So it isnt that :lol:

Has it got an uprated clutch fitted? If so what make is it?

J

Jonny H

my clutch pedal is as stiff as fook! Its most probably an uprated clutch matey so i wouldnt worry too much about it! I have a Nismo clutch in mine.

O

Odin

If it's that stiff it's prob an HKS paddle clutch because mine was like that too :wink:

rob

A

AZ STE

Watch the standard hydraulic cable where it fits to the slave cylinder that tends to be the first thing to fail .Pedal and clutch will be ok but make sure you have the clutch support bracket :wink:

G

GTiRich

Easily solved. Go down the fucking gym and work out!!!!!!

geetee

You may want to check that the clutch release arm / lever is in good condition and greased up.

Otherwise as above ^^^ no pain no gain :lol:

Cheers
GeeTee 8)

nitrosgti-r

clutch

I went to my local car boffs after work today and he said what you lot said, that its brobably a heavy duty uprated clutch. But surly it isn't ment to be that stiff? I checked the arm on top of the bell houseing, which i think is the clutch leaver arm? And it does seem to be a little....dry when i pulled the rubber boot back, should i stick some greese in there? I also noticed that the pipe going into the unit (assume to be the master cylinder) above the bell housing, just above the clutch leaver arm has a bit of wetish oil around it as if it may have been leaking at some stage, i think this was what AZ STE was saying about. So what is this clutch support bracket and what does it do?

All help muchly appriciated :lol:

daz