miss fire problem

john4688

The problem started i blew my engine so i got a forged engine and gt30 swapt it over and thought it would be just a simple case of being mapped.
I took it too a local tunner. Then they told me after two weeks of playing with it that emanage blue would not surport 700cc injectors.
So after speaking to pulsarboby which i got the engine and turbo of off i decided that apexi power fc was the route to go.
so i went about and bought one power engineering model not sure what this means? and i thought after this would be problem solved (how wrong i was lol).
i get a phone call a few weeks later saying they cant map it because its got a miss fire i need to sort this before they can go any further with it!
Im not a mechanic and i dont pretend to know much about cars so i took it too another company they found a problem which was the injector o-rings were split so it was drawing in air so new o-rings solved that!
But ever since the apexi was fitted its developed a miss fire its at about 2000rpm it miss fires for a bit and then revs throw it.
If the car is started from cold then let warm up its there but turn it off let it cool down a bit and it gose also taking of my stainless plug cover makes it better.
its had a new dizzy cap and arm and thats made it slightly higher in revs about 2500rpm!

any help would be very helpful between the companys they have had it about 7 weeks! and its becoming very anoying!

thanks john

P

pulsarboby

cant believe this is still going on john:shock:
as above could possibly be a faulty lead or the dizzy cap is tracking (arcing)
get them to put a kv meter on and check kv's
could also be a dodgy plug due to the amount of times the engine has been run rich, maybe worth changing the plugs aswell.

forget the cap as i just read youve replaced it

Last edited by a moderator:

john4688

Yeah mate still going becoming a serious headace! It's had new oem leads this week! Is it worth changing the coil?

P

pulsarboby