JIC Coilovers

Hello guys,
just wondering if any one out there running JIC coilvers as i'm very close to purchasing a 2nd hand set plus the simple fact is i cannot affoard a set of Tiens brand new plus i cant find any 2nd hand Tien HAs anyway.

Anyway so what's your opinon, pros and cons about JIC and are they easy to service?
Chjeers
:D

A

Anonymous

get hold of r called jay,he has these,and i think he rates them quite highly.

Btw are they very crashy?
Anyway any idea what are the spring rating u are using?
Does it makes quite a tremendous improvement on the road in terms of general handling on the typical roads u drive on? Easier to dial out the understeer?
Or they easy to service and easy to setup?
The quality of the prodcut decent?
Any other tips when trying to setup coilovers?
I'm very new with tinkering with the chassis and trying to sort out the handling of this car now.

Currently got the chassis seam welded and running a front and rear strut bar. I guess the only thing is that its short of a roll cage hahaha.
I didnt bother to get the lower brace as i dont wanna have problems clearing speed breakers.

Also does anyone know whats the story with the bumpsteer kit that someone out there initially wanted to fabricate them and undercut the Powerstation market? Keke
Cheers

otter

Ive got them on my car and i havent a clue how to adjust them
Theres a screw type thing on the top. Doesnt seem to do much tho :?

Anyway the last jic inserts leaked so i bought a new set and ive had them on my car for a month and the front ones are totally F*cked already!

Maybe its cos im very rough on the country roads up here in cumbria. :?
Or maybe it because i didnt really know how to set them up properly ie. where the spring should sit?? :roll:

There going back tho thats for sure! 8)

Nad

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Currently got the chassis seam welded and running a front and rear strut bar. I guess the only thing is that its short of a roll cage hahaha.